What does it take to be a dad?

So yeah! I’m going to talk about what does it take to be a dad? I mean, ANYONE can be a father¬†as long as your “manhood” is working. But to be a great dad, that is now where near it, and I’ll even state as to far from it! I get a lot of talk about, how I do it? My friends and family asks me about it, and even I don’t know how to do it. I am a young father age-wise, no denying that I didn’t wanted to be this young to be a father. But not even books nor magazines and therapy could prepare me for this!

Being a dad to my first-born, is one of the hardest things that I ever did for my entire life! Months and months of no sleep! Irregular bowel movement(it’s not by me), the occasional spray and pray poop, piss-before-diaper, the classic puke-in-the-face move, the list goes on. I even thought of “why didn’t I play with girl’s toys before” like if I only knew what I’ve know now back then. Life and being a dad would have been a breeze. There’s no preparing for this, even handbooks, how-to’s, guides, couldn’t have prepared me for this! This was for the first 8-9 months of my first-born’s life, and I wasn’t even sure what I was doing, all I knew that I was smelling like poop and puke every time I go out and get some time-off from my baby(2 hours max). Then I try to refresh my brain, watch a movie, take a nap on that movie, and back to reality again I go. I knew that being a good dad is hard, but being this hands-on and knowing that my child is trusting my with its life, I.. I couldn’t just give up half-way. I had to go all-the-way and dedicate my life to my baby. I am not the best dad, the best example to be a dad, I lead by discipline by¬†having fun and listening to instructions given by me. If they don’t follow me, I have to make sure that they do. Because I know, that if I don’t do anything about it my children will grow up not listening to instructions, stubborn, annoying, undisciplined, and I couldn’t live it up to chance. I have to do it, because I love them so much!

Well long story short, I have two kids now! Because one is not enough, the first one wasn’t hard enough. So I had to up the ante, right? Yup, that’s what I did! While my first-born was just a baby(2 years old), I decided that. Why not, right? So yeah! My second child was born, and I tell you she is the most beautiful girl I have ever seen! Just like we’ve been dreaming of! An angel was given to us by God! But this time, the only difference is that I have the tools, the necessary mindset to take care of a baby.. (to be continued)

I can’t be the only one to do this, right? I love my children and I would do anything for them. They are the best thing that ever happened to me and my wife.

Leave a Reply

