Everyday Things – 001

So yeah! Today I’m going to blog about everyday things that has happened to me. Well, today was “ride a cab” day with me and my son going to his school. I have my bag for my work and I usually work at a mall’s food court, preferably in front of a store because it makes the place more “homier” to me. I did a lot in those couple of minutes, made images for this blog, my client’s blog, podcasts, and videos. I want to learn more, I may be getting hmm.. not younger but I still want to learn. If I have a chance to learn something new, I will try and learn it as fast as I can because I really like technology and learning about trends. I don’t want to be left out on things that may be important in the future. I remember the time, when there was only pagers and there was no mobile phones before. I thought that was the coolest thing ever, paging somebody and actually meeting them in that place that was sent to you. Well the pager wasn’t mine but it was owned by my dad. I held it though, and I really liked it. I was a kid back then, but now look at where we are right now. Not only mobile phones, but smart phones! Gone are the pagers and those big phones with the big antennas.

I’m getting off-topic here, so yeah! I wanted to buy shoes, basketball shoes! Because my shoes is not just a little torn-up but a lot torn-up! The foam of the sole is already visible under my shoes so I canvassed similar high cut shoes awhile ago and to my surprise, it was not that expensive. Maybe because it’s not the classic basketball shoes that I wear, but I really really like it. I hope nobody buys before I do. I still have 2-3 weeks to earn that kind of money from my work(I don’t earn much, that’s why). I do play basketball once a week nowadays though, I have kids and my friends have work, and I really can’t accommodate anything other than that one day of free time. I play with my high school friends and some of the new friends I gained from playing basketball. It’s a good camaraderie between all of us, it’s like a brotherhood of people who are a lot busy and still learning how to be a “grown up”. We all have different jobs, different lives, but we meet on that one day to talk and ask how we are doing and more. We are still very much involved with each other’s lives. At least, I have that thing going for me. I usually stay at home, work and play with my kids most of the time.

Anyway, enough of thinking about the past or what we could have done to change what we have today. We have to look forward into the future, because the present is most important, the future can wait.

Leave a Reply

