Definitions

So yeah! Definitions! It’s the science of how we define things in our everyday life. Why do we do it? I don’t know. But do we need it? Yes! So let’s define one word or phrase or some kinda jumbled up word.

False Accomplishments.

False and Accomplishment. Totally opposite words. But what about it? How do you define it? For me, of course this is my blog and topic for today, it is something you wanted to do but nobody ever saw you do it. This means you did something unbelievable and it turns out to be really unbelievable. What a cruel world we live in, right? Yes? No? Alright. Let’s dig in deep to this word some more! Here we go!

I’ll give an example, you and your partner, had a recent falling out period and on this period. You decided to smoke again(if you’re a smoker that is, I’m not btw), just something to brag about with your friends, tough guy talk, but did you really win with the falling out period because you went back smoking? Nope. But did it feel good, for yourself esteem maybe. Face it, your ego was hurt by the falling out period and that’s why you did that. I, for one, do this sometimes. But I do drink liquor so so so far in between, I mean I like drinking but I don’t like to wake up the next morning feeling worse than what I felt before that.

False accomplishments are often petty and are just temporary boosts to your ego, but it does not change the fact that I, we, you, are built to do the right thing in the end. Maybe these false accomplishments just represents what you wanted but what you really need it someone to notice you. A cry for help, perhaps? No, I think it’s deeper than that. I want you to carry on about your life like what you were meant to do. Wo-Man Up!

Leave a Reply

