Overactive Imagination

So yeah! I’ve been imagining things again. The past, how it happened and how it affects the way I am today. There are things that we wished to have happened differently now that you’re all grown up and know better. I am one those people who wish to have done differently when I was younger, The “I should have done that! I should have done this!”. But it doesn’t mean that I don’t like the life I have right now. I love my life right now, my wife and kids, are the best thing that ever happened to me. Some people, I’m one of those, who also thinks that I should have done this or that to have given myself the right state of mind and in the right some sort of right financial strategy to better take care of my family. Honestly, I could have been one of those, What could have been, the potential is almost limitless. But to think that, I would be like this, like a fly on the wall. I never did measure up to what was expected of me, I’ve never had any regrets to anything that I’ve done in the past. I am proud of what I am, I am proud that I have my own family at a young age. I can take care of my family, well not the best dad, but I try to be the best dad to my kids everyday, the best friend and best husband to my wife., the best brother to my brother and sister, the best son to my parents. People may love me or hate me the way I am, but I chose to be like this. This is the way I am, the past, the present, and the future, this is the path I chose and this is my life is destined to be.

This is me. (not the song)

Leave a Reply

